filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Background:Back in August 2008, with much enthusiasm and excitement we (my wife and I) made a reservation for a sight seeing tour to Egypt, from March 16 to 25 , 2009, with GATE1 Travel (10 Day Egypt For Less with 4 Day Nile Cruise). We decided to make an early...
Read more
Anonymous
just me

beware of gate 1 travel. For an international travel company they don't seem to know that newark is in new jersey and not in new york. They offered a groupon for travel from n...

Anonymous
Rosie Cavin

There is a lot wrong with what this person is writing. First, look at your paperwork when you get it. Second there is only Egypt Air flying from Cairo domestically. Third, he ...

#148554
Reply to reviews
I have never even booked a trip with Gate 1 Travel, and I am already disgusted with them and will tell everyone I know to stay away from them. Let me start by saying I am 75 years old and am not a travel rookie. I have been travelling around the world on both business...
Read more
Anonymous
W Luebs

After reading the Gate 1 reviews, there is only a slim chance I would book them. I completely understand and sympathize with the Gate 1 customers that were not treated well i...

Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,We do apologize for the lapse in service. After research, we have located the call and forwarded this to the manager of Reservations to review with the agent directly. W...

1.3
I didn't like
  • Arrogant customer service rep
#1168014
Reply to reviews
I had the great misfortune of dealing with this company. I ordered a trip for my wife and I which was recommended by Travel Zoo. We paid over $1700 including over $300 for two cancellation coverage plans. The company pushed a "cancel for any reason" plan which they now...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,It appears that you purchased the travel package and its associated components online without the aid of Gate 1 staff. You had the option to accept or deny any of the co...

Anonymous
GEW

Very poor experience as well. My husband was smart though. Even though we did not purchase travel insurance when things went wrong through no fault of ours, he called credit c...

#1273110
Reply to reviews
Three years after purchasing a trip to Peru through GROUPON, I have never taken the trip and never received a credit or refund. I saved for 4 years to be able to take this "bucket list trip" with a friend. After purchasing the GROUPON, the trip was scheduled through...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello, While we want to sell you the vacation you want, the Groupon vouchers are sold for a specific product with specific departures dates that may vary in price. For this re...

1.0
I didn't like
  • Unprofessional treatment i received
  • Customer service unwilling to offer options or be reasonable
  • Repeated refusal to make things right
#1363617
Reply to reviews
BUYER BEWARE!!!!! I don't know about the other people posting these reviews but a "Great Trip" is the farthest thing from the experience we had with Gate 1 Travel. We also knew that we were getting an amazing deal to fly to Italy for 8 days but it was the WORST...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

As an experienced traveler, I always check out hotels on Trip Advisor before confirming a reservation.

Anonymous
Anonymous

Sounds like a whiner to me. I traveled with Gate 1 five times and all I can say is that the service and assistance is nothing but OUTSTANDING. ALL of my accommodations are 5 s...

1.0
Montecatini Terme, Tuscany
I didn't like
  • This company sucks
#937099
Reply to reviews
Buyer beware!! We took one trip with Gate 1 to Morocco and were very pleased. We took the change for any reason insurance and didn't have to use it, fortunately. So my spouse booked a 6 day trip to Iceland for a surprise for Christmas (very thoughtful). Again buying...
Read more
2.4
I didn't like
  • Misrepresentation of cancellation policy
  • Repeated refusal to make things right
  • Excuses
#1447658
Reply to reviews
Gate1travel - Absolutely wonderful
Gate1travel - Absolutely wonderful
Gate1travel - Absolutely wonderful
Gate1travel - Absolutely wonderful
Gate1travel - Absolutely wonderful
Gate1travel - Absolutely wonderful
Gate1travel - Absolutely wonderful
Gate1travel - Absolutely wonderful
Gate1travel - Absolutely wonderful
Gate1travel - Absolutely wonderful
We just came back from 16 Thailand with Phuket. Nov 15-29. From the very start the holiday was everything we could have ever dreamed of. Ranee was our tour rep and she was awesome. Ranee is very outgoing, knowledgeable, funny, well spoken. We could have asked for a...
Read more
Anonymous
Franklin

Poor attempt at advertising .Read the rest of the reviews.Complaint has been registered with the webmaster.

4.3
#1150392
Reply to reviews
Booked 3 tickets KL to Rome through China. The day before of my departure i received an email changing the stay over in china for more than 24 hours, initial stay over was only 3 hours. If in transit a tourist can't stay for more than 24 hours in china from certain...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello, We are sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with the flights you purchased however it does not appear that you purchased your tickets through our company. We are...

1.0
I didn't like
  • Change without notice and lack of accountability
#1439518
Reply to reviews
Gate1travel - Gate1 cancelled my trip because I had a too cheap price from the internet that they couldn't manage
Gate1 cancelled my flight 3 days after I booked it. I had a very cheap price, and they emailed saying that they were sorry but their system is faulty and the price wasn't correct. Gate1 is a joke that cannot ensure decent basic ticket booking service. Absolutely not...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello, We are sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with the flights you purchased however based on the link you provided you did not purchase these tickets through our ...

I didn't like
  • Did not honor the deal they gave me
#1411992
Reply to reviews

Contact Gate1travel

Mailing Address:
Gate1Travel
455 Maryland Drive
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania 19034
United States
Phone:
(800) 682-3333
More

Gate1travel Products and Services

Sw a supervisor name Bre and he was rude and had a slick mouth. He was not accomodating at all. I phoned to confirm my seating request and was just informed, that I must contact the Airline directly. They never ever mentioned, this to me, when I initally made my...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello, We sincerely apologize if you experienced any lapse in service when contacting us and we will review how this is handled in the future. Please know that seat assignment...

2.1
#1392988
Reply to reviews