filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Gate1travel - Refund on optional excursion

Did a trip to New Zealand with Gate1. Trip itself was wonderful. Signed up for optional excursions, including a nature walk. Could not do the walk because of a pulled back muscle from having to porter our own luggage at two different hotels. Trip costs include luggage delivery to room which did not happen in two different places. Tried to get a refund for the nature walk. Was told to file an insurance claim for medical reasons. Did not seek medical help, rest and anti-inflammatory helped the muscle pull. Told customer service that the pulled muscle was due to a lack of service (luggage porterage) by the tour itself. Have heard nothing back after leaving numerous messages for customer service. Gate 1 is fine until there is a problem, then company does nothing to help the customer.
2.8
Details
Additional Fees
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Insurance Quality
Number of Destinations
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Staff
Value for money
Website
I liked
  • Value
I didn't like
  • Repeated refusal to make things right
#1461859
Reply to reviews
Resolved
Buyer beware!! We took one trip with Gate 1 to Morocco and were very pleased. We took the change for any reason insurance and didn't have to use it, fortunately. So my spouse booked a 6 day trip to Iceland for a surprise for Christmas (very thoughtful). Again buying...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello, While we do regret any misunderstanding, after further review, it appears as though you indicated you would be filing a claim with insurance. Should you wish to utilize...

4.2
I didn't like
  • Repeated refusal to make things right
  • Misrepresentation of cancellation policy
  • Excuses
#1447658
Reply to reviews
Booked 3 tickets KL to Rome through China. The day before of my departure i received an email changing the stay over in china for more than 24 hours, initial stay over was only 3 hours. If in transit a tourist can't stay for more than 24 hours in china from certain...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello, We are sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with the flights you purchased however it does not appear that you purchased your tickets through our company. We are...

1.0
I didn't like
  • Change without notice and lack of accountability
#1439518
Reply to reviews
I have traveled with Gate One 3 or 4 times (including their river cruise) and to be fair I think they do a fairly good job. Compared to some of these reviews I now realize that I got off lucky. I went on a safari to South Africa with them and their baggage handlers...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello, Again, we are sorry to hear of the damage to your luggage. Please understand that we do advise within our Terms and Conditions that Gate 1 will not be responsible for l...

3.5
#1437166
Reply to reviews

Gate1travel - Affordable Peru

It has been 9 months since my Peru trip with Gate 1. I am a frequent traveler and in 2018 I enjoyed three trips--1) France for 12 days; 2) Peru, 10 days. and 3) Greece for 14 days. Two were with Gate 1 and I have an upcoming April 2019 trip to Morocco. I am still marveling at the Peru trip. Ruben, our Gate 1 guide, was the best ever. He is a remarkable man with broad knowledge of archeology, horticulture, astronomy, Peruvian culture, Peru city life, etc. He won a special place in my mind and heart. His life story is heartwarming and remarkable. The cities and historic places that we visited were amazing, and Ruben added color and historic facts to each. The hotels we stayed in were much more luxurious than I had expected. Thank you Gate 1 and Ruben for a trip I will never forget!
#1433120
Reply to reviews
Had a trip to Greece booked but Gate 1 Travel failed to competently arrange options requested... so we had to do without! Told there was no refunds and Gate 1 couldn't bother to arrange for a supervisor to call back. Thanks Jennifer Issacson at Gate 1 Travel - for...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello, We are sorry to hear of any issues you may have experienced and regret if you felt like you experienced any lapse in service when contacting us. However, we have been a...

#1430254
Reply to reviews
Gate1 have cancelled all direct flights from Sg to Sri Lanka - without notification. the number they have for customer service is faulty and we cannot get through. Our flight is in 2 weeks and we’ve spent 1000s on it.
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello, We are sorry to hear of your flight issues. Are you sure you are contacting the correct number for Gate 1 travel as we are not experiencing any issues with our telephon...

#1421453
Reply to reviews
I had to cancel a trip due to unforseen circumstances-- yet Gate 1 could not help me with my $1200 deposit and shuffled me over to the insurance company to deal with them. Note this is 4 months before the trip. I have no confidence I'll get even part of the deposit...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello, We are sorry to hear that you were not able to travel with us and regret if you felt like you experienced any lapse in service when contacting us. Please understand tha...

#1414357
Reply to reviews
Gate1travel - Gate1 cancelled my trip because I had a too cheap price from the internet that they couldn't manage
Gate1 cancelled my flight 3 days after I booked it. I had a very cheap price, and they emailed saying that they were sorry but their system is faulty and the price wasn't correct. Gate1 is a joke that cannot ensure decent basic ticket booking service. Absolutely not...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello, We are sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with the flights you purchased however based on the link you provided you did not purchase these tickets through our ...

I didn't like
  • Did not honor the deal they gave me
#1411992
Reply to reviews

Contact Gate1travel

Mailing Address:
Gate1Travel
455 Maryland Drive
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania 19034
United States
Phone:
(800) 682-3333
More

Gate1travel Products and Services

Sw a supervisor name Bre and he was rude and had a slick mouth. He was not accomodating at all. I phoned to confirm my seating request and was just informed, that I must contact the Airline directly. They never ever mentioned, this to me, when I initally made my...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello, We sincerely apologize if you experienced any lapse in service when contacting us and we will review how this is handled in the future. Please know that seat assignment...

2.1
#1392988
Reply to reviews