Product: Gate1travel Tour Clear all filters (108 of 108 reviews match)
filters
seller:
Show
state:
Show
city:
Show
product:
Completed 2 trips 14 day China and 14 day South Africa. Australian customer service is first class and I needed to change dates etc. Tours ,guides and hotels were excellent and tour included more than what was offered on the brouchure.After reading the complaints on...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the tour and the services provided when you need to make a change. We look forward to seeing ...

Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,Naturally we never want to cancel a tour. However, in the rare instance we do so, we try to offer a departure that we can guarantee. Upon review of records, it appears t...

4.2
Product
Gate1travel Tour
#1130851
Reply to reviews
Gate1travel - Great tour of northern Italy! Fabulous time
I'm very pleased to say I was very satisfied my wife and I flew out of Newark New Jersey and to Milan Italy from there on to Lake Como from there on to viona Italy and then on to Venice from Venice to Tuscany a winery on to Florence from Florence we proceeded to Rome...
Read more
4.4
Product
Gate1travel Tour
#1127820
Reply to reviews
For the sake of posterity and future travelers, I have begun my preparation for the recently purchased trip to Israel in December. After locking in the reservations, I've decided to plan this far out (June) so as to ensure I've analyzed every aspect of this trip and...
Read more
Product
Gate1travel Tour
#1053786
Reply to reviews
Airflight was fine.Upon arrival to Rome ,our deiver was there waiting with Gate 1 sign (easy to spot). Immediately upon drip off at Hotel Genova. Our Tour Guide Mr. Ignazio Billera was there asisting others in our group . He gave us overview and got us checked in...
Read more
4.3
Product
Gate1travel Tour
#1052469
Reply to reviews
Just returned from Gate1 11 day Venice, Florence, Rome, Sorrento Italy Tour which departed May 12. This was my 4th tour but first with Gate1. I could not have been more pleased. The tour manager, Francesco Fedeli was outstanding in all respects. So many things can go...
Read more
5.0
Product
Gate1travel Tour
I liked
  • Added value
#1051565
Reply to reviews
That, in turn, caused me to miss my connection from Johannesburg to Cape Town. SAA put me up in a fine hotel and booked me on a flight to Cape Town the next morning. I was able to join up with my tour group by lunch and had a fabulous trip thereafter. The only glitch...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,We sincerely apologize if you have not received a reply or if you felt like you experienced any lapse in service when contacting us with your concerns. We are also sorry...

Product
Gate1travel Tour
#1051473
Reply to reviews
Four of us scheduled a 5 day three night tour to Rome, Italy. We flew out of LAX to FCU on Delta. We did not expect much because the cost even with adding all possible options was the lowest available we could find. The rooms were in a hotel called The Grand Hotel...
Read more
5.0
Product
Gate1travel Tour
I liked
  • Entire tour from booking to return was excellent
#1046855
Reply to reviews
Our Gate1 trip to South Africa was a big disappointment because of the many issues we encountered. The first problem was that Gate1 booked us on a Jet Blue flight from Philadelphia, PA to Boston, MA with a connection in Boston to an Emirates Airlines flight to Dubai....
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,As indicated in our response, it seems that the flights selected were booked and reviewed by the Travel Agency you booked through. Nevertheless, we apologize for any dis...

Product
Gate1travel Tour
#1045330
Reply to reviews
Trip Date: March 13 Kaleidoscope with Nepal 16 days The trip was very worth while and well organized even down to the days you had free time, for extra touring or just some rest. The trip took place at good pace and our Gate 1 guide, Kapil Deval was excellent, which...
Read more
4.5
Product
Gate1travel Tour
#1031967
Reply to reviews
I just returned from the 10 day china trip which is actually only 8 nights because they do count travel days but they all do so no big deal. The only bad thing about the trip is the long plane ride which is no fault of Gate1. Everything from the moment I landed was...
Read more
5.0
Product
Gate1travel Tour
I didn't like
  • Hotel locations
#1029963
Reply to reviews