Product: Gate1travel Customer Care Clear all filters (30 of 30 reviews match)
filters
seller:
Show
state:
Show
city:
Show
product:
I have never even booked a trip with Gate 1 Travel, and I am already disgusted with them and will tell everyone I know to stay away from them.Let me start by saying I am 75 years old and am not a travel rookie. I have been travelling around the world on both business...
Read more
Anonymous
W Luebs

After reading the Gate 1 reviews, there is only a slim chance I would book them. I completely understand and sympathize with the Gate 1 customers that were not treated well i...

Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,We do apologize for the lapse in service. After research, we have located the call and forwarded this to the manager of Reservations to review with the agent directly. W...

1.3
Product
Gate1travel Customer Care
I didn't like
  • Arrogant customer service rep
#1168014
Reply to reviews
Gate1travel - Gate 1 does not want diabled people on their tours.
My husband and I recently came back from the Christmas Market tours.I loved our guide Neiri. She was truly great, funny, sweet, and very knowledgable about all our stops. My only complaint is this....I have been laid up for the last three years due to an injury on my...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,We do regret for any disappointment caused. Unfortunately, escorted programs outside of the US are unable to accommodate wheelchairs and scooters. Please keep in mind es...

3.6
Product
Gate1travel Customer Care
I liked
  • Our tour guide neiri
I didn't like
  • That you did not let me bring my wheelchir
#1165405
Reply to reviews
We had an unpleasant time at mohamed 5 aeroport in casablanca, it took us 2 hours to get out of the costumes area and when we got out there was no gate1 signe we have waited for 2 other hours until a nice gentleman from OAT told us that the gate1 staff can't get inside...
Read more
4.0
Product
Gate1travel Customer Care
#1165257
Reply to reviews
Show

Gate1travel - Discrimination against the disabled

Made reservations with Gate 1 and once I informed them I was going to take a portable foldable wheelchair they refused to let me travel with them.. Also They don't allow the hearing or visual impaired to travel with them. It took forever to receive a full refund of my deposit$$ 2256.00 advised unless you are a Mr or Miss universe don't even bother to book with them
Product
Gate1travel Customer Care
#1132305
Reply to reviews
When Gate1 induces you to book early by stating that prices will go up by $400 after a June 15 deadline, it is completely bogus.In my case, I booked in May just to discover 6 weeks later that prices had gone DOWN, not up. Their customer service is dreadful with people...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,We regret if you felt there was a lapse in service when contacting us with your concerns. Please understand that Gate 1 is an intermediary between our various travel sup...

1.8
Product
Gate1travel Customer Care
I didn't like
  • Very deceptive sales practices
#1084465
Reply to reviews
on june 19 i contacted the agency to ask about the israel trip.cindy answered the phone. i asked told her that i was interested in the trip and was wondering if she was aware of any sharing a room with someone else who was traveling alone to avoid the cost to travel...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,Although we do not have a program to match fellow travelers as roommates, we sincerely apologize for any lapse in service when contacting us with your questions. We will...

Product
Gate1travel Customer Care
#1063230
Reply to reviews
On June 14, 2017 at around 11:30am, AZ time, I contacted Gate1 travel concerning the 11 day Affordable China with 4 Yangtze River cruise (LA) special.I talked to Edward (number for agent provided upon request). I inquired if I could pay the whole price of this tour...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,We sincerely apologize for any lapse in service when contacting us with your questions. Please know that we have reviewed and shared the concerns you have outlined with ...

Anonymous
Anonymous

When in doubt and not getting an answer you want than ask for a supervisor. But they are human too. The CSR (customer service representative) will go the extra mile for the cu...

3.7
Product
Gate1travel Customer Care
#1061003
Reply to reviews
Don't trust this company.I bought a ticket with a parking place near Schiphol Amsterdam. The parking was closed so I had to buy an expensive place elsewhere. I send different emails to them last month but did not get any reply. As soon as they have the money they are...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,We sincerely apologize if you have not received a reply or if you felt like you experienced any lapse in service when contacting us with your concerns. We are also sorry...

1.0
Product
Gate1travel Customer Care
I didn't like
  • Unreliable company
#1049609
Reply to reviews
My wife and I are experienced and frequent travelers.In the past 20 years we have visited all seven continents (yes, even Antarctica), and upon completing two scheduled and paid for trips this year we will have logged 92 countries. We have used many different...
Read more
5.0
Product
Gate1travel Customer Care
I liked
  • Great price
  • Great destinations
  • Super local guides
#1045018
Reply to reviews
We recently booked a trip with G1 and paid in full.When we booked, we specified that we only wanted the hotel stated in the offer and we were told that if they could not book us with that hotel, and it would take several days to find out, that they would refunded our...
Read more
Anonymous
Ben Johnston

Put Morocco on your list! Nothing like most would imagine. Scenery, hotels, everything ... was outstanding, especially our guide Lharbi! What a wonderful first time experie...

5.0
Product
Gate1travel Customer Care
#1030222
Reply to reviews