Manufacturer: Gate1travel Category: Customer Care Clear all filters (26 of 26 reviews match)
filters
manufacturer:
seller:
Show
state:
Show
city:
Show
category:
When Gate1 induces you to book early by stating that prices will go up by $400 after a June 15 deadline, it is completely bogus.In my case, I booked in May just to discover 6 weeks later that prices had gone DOWN, not up. Their customer service is dreadful with people...
Read more
1.8
Product
Gate1travel Customer Care
I didn't like
  • Very deceptive sales practices
#1084465
Reply to reviews
on june 19 i contacted the agency to ask about the israel trip.cindy answered the phone. i asked told her that i was interested in the trip and was wondering if she was aware of any sharing a room with someone else who was traveling alone to avoid the cost to travel...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,Although we do not have a program to match fellow travelers as roommates, we sincerely apologize for any lapse in service when contacting us with your questions. We will...

Product
Gate1travel Customer Care
#1063230
Reply to reviews
On June 14, 2017 at around 11:30am, AZ time, I contacted Gate1 travel concerning the 11 day Affordable China with 4 Yangtze River cruise (LA) special.I talked to Edward (number for agent provided upon request). I inquired if I could pay the whole price of this tour...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,We sincerely apologize for any lapse in service when contacting us with your questions. Please know that we have reviewed and shared the concerns you have outlined with ...

Anonymous
Anonymous

When in doubt and not getting an answer you want than ask for a supervisor. But they are human too. The CSR (customer service representative) will go the extra mile for the cu...

3.7
Product
Gate1travel Customer Care
#1061003
Reply to reviews

Gate1travel Customer Care Review

#908045
1.0
Unfortunately our issue with Gate 1 hadn't been resolved and we will NEVER use their sevices again and we will NEVER recommend Gate 1 Travel to ANYONE! Gate 1 Travel failed us terribly in resolving the issue via customer service. You never know the type of company that you patronized until you are faced with issues that they failed to resolve. The tour director was terrible!!!
Comment
Show
Don't trust this company.I bought a ticket with a parking place near Schiphol Amsterdam. The parking was closed so I had to buy an expensive place elsewhere. I send different emails to them last month but did not get any reply. As soon as they have the money they are...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,We sincerely apologize if you have not received a reply or if you felt like you experienced any lapse in service when contacting us with your concerns. We are also sorry...

1.0
Product
Gate1travel Customer Care
I didn't like
  • Unreliable company
#1049609
Reply to reviews
My wife and I are experienced and frequent travelers.In the past 20 years we have visited all seven continents (yes, even Antarctica), and upon completing two scheduled and paid for trips this year we will have logged 92 countries. We have used many different...
Read more
5.0
Product
Gate1travel Customer Care
I liked
  • Super local guides
  • Great destinations
  • Great price
#1045018
Reply to reviews
We recently booked a trip with G1 and paid in full.When we booked, we specified that we only wanted the hotel stated in the offer and we were told that if they could not book us with that hotel, and it would take several days to find out, that they would refunded our...
Read more
Anonymous
Ben Johnston

Put Morocco on your list! Nothing like most would imagine. Scenery, hotels, everything ... was outstanding, especially our guide Lharbi! What a wonderful first time experie...

5.0
Product
Gate1travel Customer Care
#1030222
Reply to reviews
What a nightmare!This company must be run out of someone's basement. Emails, which are promised a response in 24 hours, are never replied to. If you call the customer service line, you are on hold for a minimum of 30 minutes before anyone answers. The person who did...
Read more
jcondino
j***dino

I've also experienced several times where no one ever replied to our e-mails, I always called after growing impatient waiting. Nothing good to say about the many negative expe...

Anonymous
anonymous

That's odd. i have a trip scheduled with them and any question I have emailed to them has been answered within a few hours. After I had a few questions, I got a call from th...

1.0
Product
Gate1travel Customer Care
I didn't like
  • Did not provide fee information before booking
  • Unhelpful
  • Useless customer service
#1028870
Reply to reviews
Although the hotels and scheduled experiences on the signature series tour of East Asia were similar to tauck, the attitude of Gate 1 customer service is still budget-minded.The last day of my tour stated "trip home" and my flight is at 20 minutes of midnight. this is...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,We do regret if your tour was not up to expectations or if you felt there was any lapse in service. We will review how this handled for the future.

3.8
Product
Gate1travel Customer Care
I liked
  • Hotels tour guides excursions
I didn't like
  • Useless customer service
#1009140
Reply to reviews
THE TRAVEL AGENCY MAKES ME SICK TO MY STOMACH!YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELVES! MY BOYFRIEND SURPRISED ME WITH A TRIP TO ITALY FOR CHRISTMAS. UNFORTUNATELY 6 DAYS PRIOR TO THE TRIP TAKING PLACE HIS FATHER DIED OF A HEART ATTACK IN FRONT OF HIM. HE DID NOT HAVE THE...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

This is a horrible situation. I also worked in. Customer service until I retired and am shocked by the response.I am wondering if he purchased trip insurance. I have a friend ...

Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,We're very sorry for your loss and extend our condolences. Please understand that all cancellations are subject to penalties which are dictated by the agreements with ou...

1.0
Product
Gate1travel Customer Care
#1004070
Reply to reviews
Shady Company!I booked a trip with Gate1 Travel through Groupon and the fine print said that I had until 1/31/17 to book airfare. I called Gate1 on 1/20/17 to book and I was told that my money was refunded and the trip was cancelled. After much prodding I was told that...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,First of all, we are sorry that we were not able to finalize your reservation. Please understand, on occasion we are unable to find availability with the suppliers inclu...

1.0
Product
Gate1travel Customer Care
I liked
  • Price was great and trip itinerary was perfect
I didn't like
  • Gate1 cancelled my trip because airfare went up
#1002587
Reply to reviews