filters
state:
Show
city:
Show
product:
Show
Just returned from South Africa June 3rd. Our tour guide told us on the first day if we were late he would leave us. Every time we got off the bus he said no shopping and only gave us time to go to the bathroom. Every time we arrived to sit in the hotel for 3 hours...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,Please accept our sincere apology for any disappointment regarding your trip to South Africa. Naturally, your comments about the tour guide are important as the guide is...

2.4
#1062615
Reply to reviews
On June 14, 2017 at around 11:30am, AZ time, I contacted Gate1 travel concerning the 11 day Affordable China with 4 Yangtze River cruise (LA) special. I talked to Edward (number for agent provided upon request). I inquired if I could pay the whole price of this tour...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,We sincerely apologize for any lapse in service when contacting us with your questions. Please know that we have reviewed and shared the concerns you have outlined with ...

Anonymous
Anonymous

When in doubt and not getting an answer you want than ask for a supervisor. But they are human too. The CSR (customer service representative) will go the extra mile for the cu...

3.7
#1061003
Reply to reviews
I booked a trip Months ahead in advance that I thought was inclusive of everything for the price but apparently wasn't due to lack of info from the advertising. Called them to rebook to a different trip just to avoid 35% of the original payment already made. They said...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,We are sorry to hear you are having any issues with a refund. We would certainly like to look into this on your behalf, however your comments do not provide enough infor...

#1058347
Reply to reviews

Gate1travel Tour Guide Review

Gate1travel
#871733
Travel with Gate 1 for 5 times, recent experience is not that great with the local guide and the way Gate 1 handle our complain.
Comment
Show

Gate1Travel Jordan Trip Review

Gate1travel
#821639
4.5
Details
I used Gate 1 for a trip to Jordan in Feb. 2015. What a wonderful trip! The only down side were some of my fellow travellers. They complained about the lovey Marriott in Amman, the breathtaking Marriott resort and spa at the Dead Sea, and the older but still wonderful Marriott in Petra. I'm ready to go back to Jordan with Gate 1.
Comment
Show
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Number of Destinations
Staff
Website

Other Product Review

Gate1travel
#564934
1.5
Details
STAY AWAY!!!! They will *** the first chance they get!!!!
Comment
Show
Discounts and Special Offers
Price Affordability
Staff
Website
Just returned from 10 day Southern England & Wales tour with Gate1. Our tour guide Laurent Robert is the WORST tour guide I ever had. From day one, he said " l won't bored you with more information. If have question ask, other wise just sit back and enjoy the ride." We...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

How about GATE 1 accepting responsibility and providing some sort of compensation? How quickly Gate 1 is to accept compliments and even quicker to pass the buck!

Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,Please accept our sincere apology for any disappointment regarding your recent trip to Southern England and Whales. Naturally, as we understand the importance of the tou...

3.0
#1058005
Reply to reviews
What are the years on these reviews? I see the year 2009 mentioned in a recently posted very poor review, then in the later comments this person says the issue was resolved and they have since taken two more trips with Gate One which they thoroughly enjoyed. Could the...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Gate1 travel has poor customer service. I loss $600+ from a booking to an Asian trip which I thought was inclusive of everything but wasn't due to confusing info to their adv...

#1054169
Reply to reviews
Just home after 12 days in Vietnam what a great experience thanks to your organisation and most of all to Tran our guide for 33 of us. He was exceptional in his knowledge of his country in his honesty in the history and understanding of so many aspects, he gave us an...
Read more
#1053999
Reply to reviews
I am a travel writer and photographer, and have previously used Gate1 Travel, not just for myself but also to book tours for my family. Because of positive experiences in the past, I had no qualms about recommending Gate1 to others. But making the arrangements for a...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,We sincerely apologize if you felt like you experienced any lapse in service when contacting us with your concerns. We are sorry to hear of any inconvenience and we will...

Anonymous
Anonymous

From the multitude of reviews I have read it seems to me the biggest problem with Gate 1 comes down to cancelling a booked trip & their travel insurance. Once on the trips th...

#1053997
Reply to reviews
For the sake of posterity and future travelers, I have begun my preparation for the recently purchased trip to Israel in December. After locking in the reservations, I've decided to plan this far out (June) so as to ensure I've analyzed every aspect of this trip and...
Read more
#1053786
Reply to reviews
Airflight was fine. Upon arrival to Rome ,our deiver was there waiting with Gate 1 sign (easy to spot). Immediately upon drip off at Hotel Genova. Our Tour Guide Mr. Ignazio Billera was there asisting others in our group . He gave us overview and got us checked in...
Read more
4.3
#1052469
Reply to reviews
Just returned from Gate1 11 day Venice, Florence, Rome, Sorrento Italy Tour which departed May 12. This was my 4th tour but first with Gate1. I could not have been more pleased. The tour manager, Francesco Fedeli was outstanding in all respects. So many things can go...
Read more
5.0
I liked
  • Added value
#1051565
Reply to reviews