filters
state:
Show
city:
Show
product:
Show
Completed 2 trips 14 day China and 14 day South Africa. Australian customer service is first class and I needed to change dates etc. Tours ,guides and hotels were excellent and tour included more than what was offered on the brouchure.After reading the complaints on...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the tour and the services provided when you need to make a change. We look forward to seeing ...

Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,Naturally we never want to cancel a tour. However, in the rare instance we do so, we try to offer a departure that we can guarantee. Upon review of records, it appears t...

4.2
#1130851
Reply to reviews
It was wonderful. We have taken 7 trips with Gate 1 and this was a favorite, right up there with Greece, Ecuador and Galapagos cruise. Our guide was Henry Melgarejo who did an excellent job. His love and knowledge of his country were evident. Hotels were very good and...
Read more
5.0
#1130048
Reply to reviews
Gate1travel - Great tour of northern Italy! Fabulous time
I'm very pleased to say I was very satisfied my wife and I flew out of Newark New Jersey and to Milan Italy from there on to Lake Como from there on to viona Italy and then on to Venice from Venice to Tuscany a winery on to Florence from Florence we proceeded to Rome...
Read more
4.4
#1127820
Reply to reviews

Gate1travel - Discrimination against the disabled

Gate1travel
#1132305
Made reservations with Gate 1 and once I informed them I was going to take a portable foldable wheelchair they refused to let me travel with them.. Also They don't allow the hearing or visual impaired to travel with them. It took forever to receive a full refund of my deposit$$ 2256.00 advised unless you are a Mr or Miss universe don't even bother to book with them
Comment
Show

Gate1travel Tour Guide Review

Gate1travel
#1037720
1.0
Details
Got left out in the middle of no where had to walk back to hotel, the tour guide told us to take a 45 min. break and meet up at the square where we were we never left the square 3 hours later never saw the tour guide had to walk back to the hotel. Will never book an other trip with this outfit you get what you pay for
Comment
Show
Additional Fees
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Insurance Quality
Number of Destinations
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Staff
Value for money
Website

Gate1travel 10 Day Classic Ireland Tour Review

Gate1travel
#937797
5.0
Details
Just got back from a 10 day trip to Ireland. It was fantastic. so well planned and carried out. Kay, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable and very professional. The only thing I had to worry about on a daily basis was what I wanted to eat for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Very easy trip.
Comment
Show
Additional Fees
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Insurance Quality
Number of Destinations
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Staff
Value for money
Website

Gate1travel Tour Guide Review

Gate1travel
#925393
4.8
Details
Took italy trip with gate1..excellent service..guide was fabio..a excellent guide with knowledge ..patience
Comment
Show
Additional Fees
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Insurance Quality
Number of Destinations
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Staff
Value for money
Website
Gate1travel - Excellent
On the Enchanting Italy tour September 15th 2017- While very hectic, Gate 1 knows exactly what is important to see. As far as our Tour Manager Francesca Mafolino, "the best" caring, funny, helpful and exuberant. Just want to add, my travel agent Scott Byne, from Time...
Read more
#1112198
Reply to reviews
I scheduled a trip to Kenya the 23rd of December from March. The timing of the trip is more expensive, I get it its right before Christmas. But they canceled the trip, the 4th of October. When they offered to reschedule the trip, they offered a $3125 trip for what I...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,Naturally we never want to cancel a tour. However, in the rare instance we do so, we try to offer a departure that we can guarantee. Upon review of records, it appears t...

#1110397
Reply to reviews
Never traveling with them again. I have done multiple trips with them, but the last one left such a bad taste in my month, I refuse to go with them again and highly advise others not to book with them. I booked a trip with them that included flights using their...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,Please know, when making a reservation online, our system will automatically populate the travel dates. In most cases, dates can be adjusted but this would need to be do...

1.0
#1107635
Reply to reviews
Booked a trip to Morroco. The scheduled airline changed flights and we were offered a chance to rebook. At first Gate 1 wanted to bill us more than the whole trip cost but after negotiating they honored the package price, minus cash discount as we had to book...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,We sincerely regret any inconvenience caused by your schedule changes. Unfortunately, such changes are made directly by the airline and are beyond Gate 1’s control as we...

2.6
#1104665
Reply to reviews
To Whom It May Concern, I recently toured on your Germany, Switzerland, and Austria tour. The countries's Vistas were magnificent and the cuisines were excellent. What made the trip so spectacular was our guide Annamarie de Vries, intelligent, charming, and a great...
Read more
#1103862
Reply to reviews
First, I have enjoyed numerous trips with Gate 1 and have recommended the company to many people - but that will stop. I have found a flaw in their system and future clients should be aware before they choose to utilize Gate 1 travel. Secondly, my upcoming trip to...
Read more
Anonymous
Juliet4

I have traveled with gate one numerous times. It is clearly stated that transfers are NOT included if you travel early or stay later. I do however, feel the hotel and meal q...

Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,We regret if there was any misunderstanding related to your transfer. Please understand that once you add a night either at the start or end of your tour, the transfers ...

2.9
#1097318
Reply to reviews
When Gate1 induces you to book early by stating that prices will go up by $400 after a June 15 deadline, it is completely bogus. In my case, I booked in May just to discover 6 weeks later that prices had gone DOWN, not up. Their customer service is dreadful with people...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,We regret if you felt there was a lapse in service when contacting us with your concerns. Please understand that Gate 1 is an intermediary between our various travel sup...

1.8
I didn't like
  • Very deceptive sales practices
#1084465
Reply to reviews