filters
state:
Show
city:
Show
category:
Show
product:
Show
When Gate1 induces you to book early by stating that prices will go up by $400 after a June 15 deadline, it is completely bogus. In my case, I booked in May just to discover 6 weeks later that prices had gone DOWN, not up. Their customer service is dreadful with people...
Read more
1.8
I didn't like
  • Very deceptive sales practices
#1084465
Reply to reviews
Booked a deal with hotel, bf and air to Prague for 4 persons. With the best intentions my credit card was given and charged for the full amount. I happened to call Gate 1 travel to ask them a question about the hotel and was told by the rep that there was a computer...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,We regret if you felt there was a lapse in service when contacting us with your concerns and trying to resolve your issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for any in...

1.0
I didn't like
  • Did not honor the deal they gave me
#1072226
Reply to reviews
They cancelled an international trip at the last minute because they claim that there were not enough participants. In other words, they could not make enough money on that particular trip. Instead of keeping their commitment to those that had paid for the trip and...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Read the Gate 1 Terms and Conditions. You agree to this document when you buy a tour product. It tells you this is possible. ALL tour companies have this as a possibility.

Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,Please understand that our packages are based on a minimum number of guests and on occasion, are canceled due to lack of participation. We sincerely regret any inconveni...

1.0
#1066482
Reply to reviews

Gate1travel Tour Guide Review

Gate1travel
#1037720
1.0
Got left out in the middle of no where had to walk back to hotel, the tour guide told us to take a 45 min. break and meet up at the square where we were we never left the square 3 hours later never saw the tour guide had to walk back to the hotel. Will never book an other trip with this outfit you get what you pay for
Comment
Show

Gate1travel 10 Day Classic Ireland Tour Review

Gate1travel
#937797
5.0
Just got back from a 10 day trip to Ireland. It was fantastic. so well planned and carried out. Kay, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable and very professional. The only thing I had to worry about on a daily basis was what I wanted to eat for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Very easy trip.
Comment
Show

Gate1travel Tour Guide Review

Gate1travel
#925393
4.8
Took italy trip with gate1..excellent service..guide was fabio..a excellent guide with knowledge ..patience
Comment
Show

Gate1travel Customer Care Review

Gate1travel
#908045
1.0
Unfortunately our issue with Gate 1 hadn't been resolved and we will NEVER use their sevices again and we will NEVER recommend Gate 1 Travel to ANYONE! Gate 1 Travel failed us terribly in resolving the issue via customer service. You never know the type of company that you patronized until you are faced with issues that they failed to resolve. The tour director was terrible!!!
Comment
Show
on june 19 i contacted the agency to ask about the israel trip. cindy answered the phone. i asked told her that i was interested in the trip and was wondering if she was aware of any sharing a room with someone else who was traveling alone to avoid the cost to travel...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,Although we do not have a program to match fellow travelers as roommates, we sincerely apologize for any lapse in service when contacting us with your questions. We will...

#1063230
Reply to reviews
Just returned from South Africa June 3rd. Our tour guide told us on the first day if we were late he would leave us. Every time we got off the bus he said no shopping and only gave us time to go to the bathroom. Every time we arrived to sit in the hotel for 3 hours...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,Please accept our sincere apology for any disappointment regarding your trip to South Africa. Naturally, your comments about the tour guide are important as the guide is...

2.4
#1062615
Reply to reviews
On June 14, 2017 at around 11:30am, AZ time, I contacted Gate1 travel concerning the 11 day Affordable China with 4 Yangtze River cruise (LA) special. I talked to Edward (number for agent provided upon request). I inquired if I could pay the whole price of this tour...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,We sincerely apologize for any lapse in service when contacting us with your questions. Please know that we have reviewed and shared the concerns you have outlined with ...

Anonymous
Anonymous

When in doubt and not getting an answer you want than ask for a supervisor. But they are human too. The CSR (customer service representative) will go the extra mile for the cu...

3.7
#1061003
Reply to reviews
I booked a trip Months ahead in advance that I thought was inclusive of everything for the price but apparently wasn't due to lack of info from the advertising. Called them to rebook to a different trip just to avoid 35% of the original payment already made. They said...
Read more
Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,We are sorry to hear you are having any issues with a refund. We would certainly like to look into this on your behalf, however your comments do not provide enough infor...

#1058347
Reply to reviews
Just returned from 10 day Southern England & Wales tour with Gate1. Our tour guide Laurent Robert is the WORST tour guide I ever had. From day one, he said " l won't bored you with more information. If have question ask, other wise just sit back and enjoy the ride." We...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

How about GATE 1 accepting responsibility and providing some sort of compensation? How quickly Gate 1 is to accept compliments and even quicker to pass the buck!

Gate1Travel
Gate1Travel

Hello,Please accept our sincere apology for any disappointment regarding your recent trip to Southern England and Whales. Naturally, as we understand the importance of the tou...

3.0
#1058005
Reply to reviews
What are the years on these reviews? I see the year 2009 mentioned in a recently posted very poor review, then in the later comments this person says the issue was resolved and they have since taken two more trips with Gate One which they thoroughly enjoyed. Could the...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Gate1 travel has poor customer service. I loss $600+ from a booking to an Asian trip which I thought was inclusive of everything but wasn't due to confusing info to their adv...

#1054169
Reply to reviews
Just home after 12 days in Vietnam what a great experience thanks to your organisation and most of all to Tran our guide for 33 of us. He was exceptional in his knowledge of his country in his honesty in the history and understanding of so many aspects, he gave us an...
Read more
#1053999
Reply to reviews